• Rotator 2
  • Rotator 3
  • Rotator 3
  • Rotator 4


The Burger Time Foundation and the Burger time “Sandra B McGrath” Golf Tournament were created in 1993 to raise funds for the three Las Cruces high school booster clubs that existed at the time: Las Cruces High School, Mayfield High School and Oñate High School.  At the time the foundation was established, no provision was made for any other high school, sport or extra-curricular activity to participate in the tournament or receive funding from the foundation.

To make the tournament more inclusive, in 2010 a second foundation was established making it possible for any high school sport or extra-curricular activities willing to participate do so.  This included the addition of Centennial High School football and its other spots and activities in 2012.

Today, the Burger Time Tournament is widely viewed as one of the most successful fundraisers of its kind.  We are proud of the fact that since our inception in 1993, 22 different football teams from Mayfield, Las Cruces, Oñate and Centennial high schools have played in 20 state championships football games and won 14 state championship trophies.

Thanks to our generous sponsors and volunteers, we remain committed to helping fund high school booster clubs willing to participate in the tournament and creating their own success. 

Latest News

Congratulations to this years raffle winners!

Cosme Navarro Chris Rosas Cruz Sanchez Yvonne Garcia

And thank you to everyone who participated. We couldn't do it without your support!